Football manager 2012

Football manager 2012

Friday, 8 October 2010

Are they tackling to hard

Danny Murphy: cry baby footballer or footballing prophet

Now i never fort for the life of me that i would see the day Danny Murphy would be on skysports news having a go at teams that sit back, grind results and gets over stuck in when its time to make a challenge on the opposition but ive seen it today.

"The pace in which some players go into tackles now is ridiculous. There's no brains involved in the players who are doing that"


So someone apart from Arsene Wenger has decided to publicly come out and criticise teams like Stoke , Blackburn and Wolves for there over fierce tackles and there sit back and get a result tactics and what will be interesting is how the managers involved react to the criticism.

I agree with Murphy to a certain point but i dont agree with him saying its down to the managers. Yes all managers from sunday league to the world cup will tell there team to go out and win your personal battles and get amongst the creative players to stop them creating... but its up to the tough tackling individuals to no there limit. Obviously some dont.

On a lighter note chamakh loves jack wilshere (not literally) and says he is only going to get better and for the future of arsenal i hope so.

Thursday, 7 October 2010

Is rooney that vulgur

First post on my blog and i thought i would start with something that made me buss up ( laugh) on the train ride home from uni.
Federico macheda declaring that rooney is vulgur and working class.
Two questions popped into my head

1. Are we supprised
2. If you are ... why??

Lets face it rooney isn't the most gracefull of footballers especially after he loses a match or does'nt play well.

Rooney hardley attends press confrences, rarely does interviews and i dont believe for 1 second its because he's a shy guy,no the former wonder boy of english football is vulgur ( the new wonder boy being wilshere).

You may not have noticed that all premier league officials are mic'ed up and if they were turned up and recored at a time when they have not given a decision in rooneys favour i think it would sound something like this "are u f*****g kinding me ref, u f******g blind you D**k, how the f**k u not gona give dat, bulls**t ref thats totall bulls**t" and would finish politely with "c**t"
Now i have no fact to back that up but its not like hes going to be tapping the ref on the shoulder and in a quite voice say "excuse me ref, i do understand why you gave that but i think your wrong.....thanks" no no no hes not walcott.

So far macheda is right but to use his working class background as a criticism is wrong. With a working class back ground comes a good work ethic, the ability to work with what you have got and determination. So maybe thats why rooney was playing for man uniteds first team week in week out at the age of 18 scoring a hatrick on his debut and macheda is barely making on the bench. Just a thought.

Lastly for this blog, because im a hardcore arsenal fan, if the main topic aint arsenal ill give a lil summary of whats going on at my beloved club. so for the first time .......

My Arsenal:
pires is training at arsenal, chamakh says blanc made him a better player, mannone wants to go on loan, and pearce say jack is in safe hands do we believe him .... NOPEEE

New chapter in my life = New blog

I've just turned the page to the next chapter in my life and i think its about time i start using this thing more often...
im not sure wht its used for... or how to use it but ill learn as i go along.
im studying a sports journalism course at the moment so ima usethis to get my view point across about the current sporting issues and event and hopefully it will help me in becoming a sports journalist.
so enjoy